In both education and employment, some people work much harder than others. What makes people work harder than others? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Since time immemorial, some individuals around the world want to gain more and more things in their lives. Resultantly, they have to work like a dog in both educational and professional life in order to fulfil their desires. I wholeheartedly deem that some people work harder than others so as to survive in this dog-eat-dog world and secure the future life as well, and it is certainly imperative in this contemporary era. One of the compelling reasons for doing hard work is to show better performance at the school, college or workplace, leading a person to surpass his or her competitors. In other words, it is next to impossible to gain success in the cut-throat educational life or job market provided that an individual does not give his or her 100% effort. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 99% of successful professionals have put their strong dedication, patience and perseverance into their study and job, bringing prospects in their lives. Therefore, with a view to achieving prosperity, it is paramount to work hard. Another cogent cause is that hard-working at an early stage is the only way to earn a decent amount, securing the future life. To be more precise, if a person could invest his or her valuable time properly on the study and job, it would be possible to save a handsome amount for the retired life. To exemplify, 95% of Japanese focus on their career in order to earn a healthy income at a young stage and for this reason, they do not have to depend on the government’s pension benefit for the elderly people. Thus, every person in this world should think about the future and work at the highest level. In conclusion, so as to gain success on this competitive earth and save for later life, all human beings must work hard from the core of the heart. Otherwise, it would not be possible to lead a sumptuous and tension-free life in this world.