In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a lot of education on the internet, which is quick and easy to access; but, in the past, all theory was contained in books. This essay will illustrate both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, technology has dramatically developed these days, and the main statement is how the internet has affected knowledge. Firstly, finding or surveying on this is easier than finding books in a library because everything is uploaded to the internet. In addition, people would not spend their money on transport such as buses, trains and others, to go to libraries or book shops. To illustrate, if someone decided to buy some foreign text, he would spend more time commuting, that is unnecessary because, nowadays, there are many pdf-books on the internet. Additionally, people can learn what they want to know on this, and it does not have age restrictions. For example, many universities have opened their online lessons to persuade people to learn about online lessons. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages to the internet. To illustrate, some information can be easily taken, and some writers cannot obtain their money by selling their books or texts on this. For example, if someone bought Ielts pdf-books, he could upload them on the internet to share for free. Moreover, the government should add more laws to protect some writers. To conclude, the knowledge, which is on the internet, has a lot of advantages such as saving money or time and others, however, it has a few disadvantages such as the laws, which have to protect the writers.