Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have widely different views on whether the news has no connection to our daily life and sometimes people would lose track of time when they read the newspaper or watch the news program. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement because the advantages of news as well as newspapers bring countless benefits for people. It is true that news is a better source for people to keep abreast of the latest information both local and overseas. As the proliferation of technological devices and the advancement of satellites, which facilitates the public to keep up with the hot debate with high speed and precision. In addition, another reason is that people can acquire knowledge from the news. For example, in Vietnam the news programs broadcasted on TV channels are an indispensable part of Vietnamese daily life. This not only allows people to have a deeper insight into the national economy but also they can seize information about Covid-19 around the world. As a result, with vivid pictures along with the figure for the pandemic, people would seem to be aware of how dangerous the disease and they should protect themselves to prevent it from occurring. On the other hand, news connects people closer to the community. When they have profound knowledge about the news they can make new friends based on having things in common like sports-minded, business-minded, which strengthens relationships in their neighbourhoods. This phenomenon also could lead to drive society modifications, and more interaction between humans. In conclusion, I believe that news is integral to advanced life so that we should not marginalize it. Although social media networking sites sometimes cover mostly bad news, I predict in the future news will be taken into account before publishing so as to most people enable to access mainstream information.