Some people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Participating the elder people the work -life is always argued. Some do not support this situation, while others agree and consider that this can be permitted relating to their choice. This essay will discuss both these points of view. On the one hand, the elder’s body conditions are not appropriate to work with above 65-year-old. What it means is that in general, their functions of physical structure reduce plainly. They remarkably encounter several problems with their reflexes or ability to use a hand. Therefore, whatever they do, it totally affects their performance in their jobs as well as their efficiency. For example, as per a recent study conducted by Oxford University, after attaining the age of 60, the average output of a person declines by 5 per cent. Moreover, working also can damage their bodies physically. Accidents or overworking can bring about irreversible injuries continuing to the end of their life. Not simply influence their physic, mental problems can also occur such as anxiety. Instead of working, doing the other activities is more relaxing and more healthy for them. These range from solving puzzles, gardening or travelling. On the other hand, generally, the elder community wish to buy healthy food or pay the children’s tuition fees. Nevertheless, their savings are not enough. Therefore, most elder people need extra money so that they run out of the rest of their time more comfortable. They seek to earn by working as a taxi driver or a teacher etc. In addition, work that some people have dealt with for many years become an addiction. They do not leave easily from company or own a business. As a result, their need for work can differ from person to person so they can prefer to choose whether they work or not. In conclusion, the body of most old individuals is not capable of working because of reducing in their physical functions. This causes to decrease in their performance and efficiency. Not only it affects their job but also affects their bodies in a dangerous manner. However, some people need to work owing to a passion for their job or earn money and, they choose to carry on working. Therefore, if it is needed, working healthy elder people can be allowed.