Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

In today's world of globalization, people have many food options to consume. It has been a debatable issue whether hypermarkets should sell locally manufactured instead of keeping imported food items. In my opinion, it is completely the wish of the seller what has to be kept in his store and also depends on people's demand. In this essay, I will be elaborating my opinion in an exemplary manner. To begin with, nowadays there are a lot of advertisements running on the media which are attracting common people towards buying them. People are ready to travel miles in order to get their favorite food on the table. If the supermarkets just sell the locally produced goods, there might be the possibility of not getting a proper response from the public. However, there are some people who prefer to buy locally produced goods as they can be more affordable and trustworthy. Nevertheless, there are myriad organic imported food items available in the market. There is a great level of competition between different hypermarkets to keep a variety of foodstuff to maintain the standard of their store. For instance, a family having 4 to 5 members have different eating habits. Some of them prefer having imported items, they need not have to visit different stores to fulfill their requirements. In addition to this, there are many people who travel to different locations for the purpose of studying or work. These people will be joyful and satisfied finding their home country products, in this way they will not feel much homesick. For example, in western countries, there are many Asian grocery stores that have huge input of Asian customers coming in search of the goods which they use to consume in their homeland. In this way, they can feel connected to their roots in spite of staying in another country. To conclude, every individual should have their own eating choices whether to eat local or imported food items. Also to mention, it is the freedom of choice of the owner of the supermarket, to decide which items are to be kept in his store depending on his profit and income. In today's world, where a lot of people are migrating to different parts of the world, it is a good idea to have stuff from across the globe. Thus making the life of people easier.