In a public-funded health care system people who are willing to pay for the best and fastest treatment should be able to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Health care is one of the vital sectors of any country. The government health care system is public aided by the tax they pay to the government, however, it does not mean that any random person can pay huge fees in order to gain access to early and reliable treatment. I completely disagree with his thought and will be elaborating my opinion further in this essay in an exemplary manner. To begin with, health care in any part of the world should be easily accessible to common people as it is the right of the every individual. No doubt there will be endless lines for the consultation of doctors at the government setup but it does not mean that those who has money should be entertained foremost. Only medical emergencies should gain priority and rest of them must be seen in order of appointments. For instance, I have seen a patient who was critically ill was not admitted in the hospital and another person was taken just because he paid more money for the ICU bed. Unfortunately he died at the hospital in few hours. In addition to this, money should never be the reason in compromising public health. All citizens and residents should be treated equally regardless of their financial status. For example, I have heard many people in many parts of world had already booked the ICU beds in case of emergencies, ultimately leaving behind less place for actually deserving patients. Health care system should always play a fair role in treatment of society, which will help maintaining the trust between doctors and patients. Nevertheless, its not doctors always responsible authorities at high level should be held accountable for the injustice. To conclude, In my opinion, medical system has a dignified role to play. Patients must be treated as earliest as possible irrespective of their financial situation and this enforced strictly in all the health centers especially in the public funded.