Some people believe that unpaid community services should be compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving tge neighbourhood, or teaching children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Doing social work carries highest regard in every society. In fact, I believe social work without wage should be mandatory part of high school curriculum for two main reasons. Firstly, students should be able to share social burden as they are young and energetic. These community projects do offer a vital chance that students can avail and actively take part in resolving community issues. Physically and mentally they have capacity to complete assigned charity tasks. Take some laborious work for example. Students can work together for the cleanliness of their neighbourhood through scheduled patrolling and collecting garbage. Although, I concede it can be a daunting and boring job specially without any financial reward. However, I would argue that schools give numerous scholarships to their students and in return a few hours of unpaid charity work would not be a huge favour to ask for. In the end it is student's civil service skills evolving and their neighbourhoods getting clean. Therefore, they must be encouraged to take active part in charity programmes offered by the schools. Secondly, it evokes empathy, kindness, and civic sense among students. Ultimately these traits shape personality of students that affect their future. It is this mandatory charity work that triggers responsibility in students.Not only do they become aware of social issues around them, they also experience closely knitted community. For example, when high schoolers are asked to spend quality time with senior citizens at old homes, students get a wonderful opportunity to have an insight of elderly life. Older people tend to suffer from loneliness and depression and this way young people can play sports or watch movies with senior citizens and give them a few moments of joy and happiness. Moreover, students will know not everything one does is for the money. In fact, many times it is an essential act of kindess expected by the society they live in. These social services can be a window to that kindness and empathy for young kids. In conclusion, not only do community services provide greater opportunity to share social burden, it also evokes a strong sense of empathy and kindness among younger generation, without seeking financial benefits. Therefore, I agree unpaid community services must be mandatory part of high school curriculum.