Once children enter school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social developments than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Children enter the school at a innocent age of 4.Once they enter the school, their attitude and behavioural developments are carried away by the teachers.I do agree this is some extent.The essay will discuss more about the statement. Children are quick learners.They grab the things into the their mind very soon.The reason being, they don't have any other thoughts and are more receptacle in the tender age.As they start going to school, the different phase of life starts.They spend most of the time with their peers and teachers.They slowly get to expose themselves to a wide range of things inside and outside of the class. Since in the class they are controlled by teachers, they get acquainted with the things teacher teaches to them.To exemplify, one of my neighbours child does drawing all day as she is told by her teacher that she is very good at it. This statement and encouragement of the teacher motivates her and she is now a good artist. At the same time, my i do agree this to some extent and not completely because it also depends on how the child reacts.Every child is different and their interests are different.Not all are attracted by same things.Parents efforts and attitudes also influence. For instance, my brother was eating chocolate along with his child and he threw the wrapper on the street.His child saw him doing it and he did the same. To conclude, I would say that children follow looking at what others do. Moreover their affinity towards the things change and are influenced accordingly.It is responsibility of both parents, teachers and the inherent attributes of the child which finally decides their behavoiur and destiny.