Report: Fewer and fewer young people are interested in working as a teacher. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to solve this problem?

Being a teacher is no longer the fist choice for many young adults in recent years. I believe that the price increasing and internet advances spreading state-wide are the main reasons for this. The government should take steps to change this situation. The first reason why less people being a teacher is that the poor salary. As a growing price in many aspects in their daily life, the low income of a teacher may prevent them to join social activities, like dating with others or joining some parties. And some of them need to reduce such expenses to pay off debts and buying a house to form a family. It will affect the mental health of them and reduce the quality of their lives. That’s why many young adults chose a well-paid job to lead a happy life rather than a steady one. The second reason is the advanced internet that brings more opportunities and challenging than before. Young adults can attend meeting immediately with their colleagues abroad to discuss a project or even handle their work in the public transportations using their smart devices by net. That means more flexible work hours and forms to the young adults instead of teaching lesson in the class and repeat the same content over and over. I guess the multiple forms of work and flexibility may cause the young adults to escape to be an unchanging teacher. I think, that measures should be taken to solve those problems by government. Firstly, give this job more benefits and improve welfare services. Like, prolong the time of summer vacations to teachers and maternity leave of young couples. In other words, it will give them more time to enjoy their life and experience more in the world. Secondly, tax reduction and rising salaries in teaching may narrow the gap of salary in teaching and other jobs so that it can attract more young people to be a teacher instead to suffering some dangerous job to raise family. In conclusion, young people are less to be a teacher due to the inflation of prices and internet advances, which drive some young adults away. If the providing in pay and giving more obvious benefits to the young people will settle the problem.