In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Some think this is good, while others believe this is a problem for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an increase in elderly population in the world. Some are of the opinion that this is beneficial for the country however others consider this as not useful. This essay will discuss both the views and in my opinion proportion of increase in aged population is not good for the nation. The increase in percentage of senior citizens is disadvantageous for progress of the country. The young population are involved in productivity and with the relative decrease of this population will affect negatively. According to world bank statistics many countries including United Kingdom the average age of the population is on the higher side and in these countries there is a fall in the economy. Also the elderly population are burden to country as most of them will require increased access to health care. On the other hand, the experience of the elderly age group individual should be utilised by the youngsters to move forward overcoming the difficulties faced vy them. Most of the corporates have started mentor mentee program for grooming of the young with the experience of the elderly. Overall, in conclusion though the growing elderly age group hinders the growth of the nation, it can be beneficial if the government and the corporate channelises their experience for the betterment of the society.