In many families today, both the parents are working. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it.

In this modern world, both parents intend to work for home expenses, which has some positive and negative. In the ensuing paragraphs I shall discuss both sides with suitable illustration. To embark with the positive side, nowadays, living expense going to high thus, both parents has to work parallels, which leads to benefits for children by providing better education and facilities. For example, as per last year survey by the US government, 70% of students both parents are doing work to pay tuition fees. In addition, for juveniles, Mother-father both not only help financially but also support mentally, because of the open-minded mentality. Working parents can understand new generation problems and provide better solutions to the teenagers. However, the negative of such a scenario which cannot overlook, the foremost effect is weaker bonding between parents and children. Owing to the hectic schedule of the working mother, a child gets a lack mother-love, which create an adverse effect on the upbringing of a pupil. To illustrate, as per a survey done by the US government, 75% child did not obtain a proper up-bring from their mother due to both parents are working. In addition, the Child of working women was taken care of by a maid or caretaker which leads to children could not aware of family importance, so there is a chance to the distinction of family cultural values. To conclude, If both parents are working, then it has some merit such as a living expense burden get bifurcate equally and a child gets support from open-minded parents; however, some demerit such as we family bonding of working person and family culture get finished.