Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others thinks it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give own opinion.

People have different views about whether children be taught at home or go to school. While teaching children at home seems more comfortable, I opine that school teaching is more important for children. Admittedly, the house environment makes children feel safe and provide tranquility for them. This because children are ought to deal only with the familiar faces they used to react with everyday such as parents, and siblings. Therefore, teaching process will be smooth as they will easily listen and understand from their parents for instance. Secondly, parents are the only ones responsible for upbringing and their children, hence they are able to identify their behavior and attitude. As a result, they can devise the best method for teaching. Having said that, schools provides an immersive experience for teaching children. This due to the fact that a child will be challenged to deal with peers of his same age as well as teachers. For instance, when children are involved in activities such as sports, they will learn how to cooperate with each other as well as gaining the values of team work. Another advantage, is that teachers possess superior experience in teaching subjects such as mathematics, and harnessing the forms of technology such as the internet and tablets to achieve the maximum educational advantage. With that in mind, if parents prefer homeschooling for their children, their children might fall behind in many aspects with comparison to school children. In conclusion, although teaching children at home is considered convenient, teaching at school has more significant advantages which is in my opinion, more practical.