Nowadays people have free access to music and films online . Is this a positive or a negative development?

Presently, people can freely listen to music and watch movies through the internet. In my opinion, I believe this trend is totally negative. To begin with, the obvious downside of this trend is that it is most likely time consuming. This is because people can listen or watch abundance of materials which attracts different age groups; as a result, they might loose their attention to time. For example, many parents complain that their children spend too long time watching cartoon movies on Youtube as this made them miss many of their homework. Also, many people at their work often watch movies online by using their smartphones; consequently, they lose focus to get their tasks done in time. In brief, this development caused many people to spend their time in unproductive way. Another downside related to this trend is that, over the time, it could cause detrimental effect on people ’s health. This based on the fact when people watch movies, they are usually sitting for long times; with that in mind, this sedentary lifestyle has adverse effect as they could be diagnosed with diseases such as obesity or bones issues. Accordingly, many medical researches published recently, have proven this thoroughly. By ways of conclusion, although it has become the norm for people to use online media, I whole heartedly believe that it has significant disadvantages such as wasting time and potential health issues.