With internet improvements, people can leave views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, with internet refinements, people have the ability to post their reviews about the products or services they have purchased. While there are some drawbacks of this trend, I would argue that there are far more benefits. To begin with, the main drawback of allowing people to write their opinions is that sometimes lead to misleading information. This is because some people might buy products or services that they do not actually need; as a result, due to their resentment feeling, they might post online reviews stating that certain product for instance, is irrelevant and not worth buying. Secondly, these online reviews could be exploited by rival corporations to manipulate people. For instance, at the mobile phone websites, some company’s fan boys might swarm negative reviews about other companies products, which might not be true in essence; consequently, if many people believe these claims, they probably will not buy this product. Having said that, online reviews are most likely contribute in enhancing the quality of products and services. This is due to fact that many companies around the world read user opinions, and thoroughly investigate about these reviews; thus, if these the user claims are true, these companies start to rectify possible issues found, resulting in positive products produced afterwards. For example, many software companies such Apple, relies on the user feedback to continuously improve their software. An additional advantage is that some people with technical background give honest reviews about the products on their accord, which in turn worthwhile for companies, and for users to be able to briefly distinguish between variety of products easily. By ways of conclusion, although online user reviews have some downsides such as causing mislead Change the form of the verb misleading show examples information, I consider it to be positive development overall as it is attribute to better quality over the time.