In the modern world it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Humans have been exploiting wildlife since the stone age to fulfil their daily needs. In the past, people have no option rather than using animals for food, clothing and medicine, whereas in recent times it is not essential to depend on animals for a living. In my own view, there are a plethora of alternatives came in a market to fulfil the population demands. Since paleolithic period, we have been hunting around and killing animals. As we know animals are rich in protein, which is a vital nutrient that human needs for survival. In addition, animals are used to store in a cage to make warm clothes out of their skin. In contrast, the dependence on wildlife is reduced in the modern world. As we know, there are plenty of nutritional vegetarian foods which can give an equal amount of protein that of animal's meat. For instance, the advent of Aryuvedic, which is made up of plants and trees are likely to replace the benefits we get from the animals. Moreover, the leather and silicon clothes can be suitable to keep us warm. As we know in ancient times, there was no advancement in medical field. People often relied on traditional doctors who use animal parts to cure diseases. However, the advent of modern technology in the healthcare system has reduced the reliance on wild and aquatic life. To take an example, before the introduction of antibiotics, marine fish's skin was used to heal the burning portion. Further, the government has taken the initiative to save the extinct animals and put a complete ban on hunting. To conclude, wildlife is a part of our ecosystem and its our duty to save them. Although animals have a lot of importance in our life, we cannot deny that using animals for unwanted things are completely inappropriate. So we can make full use of the alternatives available to us to fulfil our demands.