In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, ownership of a home rather than renting one is significant. Why? Owning something and calling it your own is quite fulfilling. Being a homeowner is an experience of having a place where you can call it “ home.” It is that you can do anything you want on your own property. It gives you more control of things you wanted to achieve; it is also an investment. Having a rental property is like having something, but it is not totally yours. There are some restrictions when you are leasing a place, some of these rules like no dogs allowed, no changing paints, etcetera. As a human being, having ownership gives you a sense of safety. Owning a home inside a community makes you feel you belong. For example, in past centuries, people have communities and colonies living in the same place they call home. That’s why owning is important for people because they can start their own family, get a pet, make their own garden where you can plant freely compared to having a rental property with limitations. Rental property sometimes gives you stress and headaches whenever some things are broken, dealing with your landlord and other tenants, terrible attitudes. Moreover, paying the monthly bills per month is like throwing money in the trash bin with no return. In summary, I do think that being a homeowner is the best positive way. Making your own home putting your own ideas into life, and finally having the non-disposable investment. You are paying monthly bills while investing all the funds towards your house, and soon you can either sell them or pass them down to the family.