Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching tv or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the upbringing of children is done through both conventional and modern methods. It is argued that children tend to benefit more from reading stories books than from glueing them into the display screen. While I believe that storybooks are good from an educational perspective, I firmly agree that television and computers, only if access is provided in a controlled environment, offer better solutions for the overall cognitive and psychological development of adolescents. On the one hand, stories books form a good connection with toddler as they are able to gain a sequential understanding of the expected social behaviour. Furthermore, simple kids stories give the subtle message of what is considered as good conduct by relating action with reactions in the form of a moral message such as helping is a good thing. Whereas, television and computer games are not able to establish this sequential relationship as the kid's brain cannot grasp so many visuals in a coherent manner. On the other hand, these technical aids provide better aspects for babies overall development. Music, games and colours amplify the attention of youngsters. In fact, some venerated studies have established that children exposed to play and music and colours are able to acquire their innate skills faster. In contrast, storybooks lack the ability to give the sensory appeal to young adolescent that help them in maintaining the connection with or understanding of its surrounding. Thus, considering these differentiating features in offers from television and online games, they are a better mode of learning for the kids. In conclusion, reading stories from a book definitely aid in the growth of children but the unique propositions of television and computer games make them a better alternative for children development.