‏Crime is becoming a serious concern. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Do harsher punishments deter crime? One famous US journal stated that there are several methods that can be done to stop crimes. Whereas, some argue that there are different ways. I believe that these days there are particular methods to prevent crime. People often believe that harsher punishments are the only way to deter crimes, Contrary to this assumption, research indicates that there are various ways to prevent illegal acts. For instance, authorities must use advanced technology and the modern era to help investigators and local police. Some states in the US set a strict law as the death penalty to deter a murderer from committing a serious crime. Furthermore, poverty and unemployment are considered the most important effect of law violations. When those people achieved more attention from the government and society crimes will be eliminated. On the other hand, some people claim that there are more action must be done to tackle unlawful acts. Firstly, authorities must enrol severe punishment to serious crimes such as homicide, terrorism, abduction, and drug trafficking also they must sentenced individuals who commit those crimes with capital punishment. While, minor crimes as traffic offences, theft, and shoplifting should sentence to either small period imprisonment or community services. Secondly, the government must encourage the companies and private institutions to expand and give more opportunities to those who live under the poverty line to earn money instead of a burglar. To sum up, although there are many actions that had been taken to stop wrongdoings, there are still measures that should be carry on to avert it.