Many countries use fossil fuels such as coal or oil as the main sources of energy. However, in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that today many countries remain to use fossil fuels in all their daily activities. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this trend, and those nations should take into consideration using renewable sources of energy. There are some disadvantages of alternative sources of energy. Firstly, nuclear energy, in the past, brought many disasters to humans, especially in Japan. Those disasters not only exert a negative impact on the environment but also on people’s health. Thus, the Japanese took many years. Effort and money to recover from these accidents, but it still left a legacy of cancer which has affected many lives of their next generations. Secondly, when wind energy generates, it is very noisy. The elderly and children who are very vulnerable can face up many disorders such as insomnia when they live in those areas. However, some positive implications of renewable sources of energy can be denied. Those types of energy are made from wind, sun, tide or water, so the prices of them are cheap and their sources are boundless. Fossil fuels need thousand of years to form, but they quickly run out. Moreover, alternative sources of energy are eco-friendly. Because, Humans do not need to burn coal or fuel, so this does not emit CO2 or other contaminants. Additionally, people are not necessary to destroy natural habitats to extract those kinds of energy. In conclusion, there are many tangible benefits of renewable energy that can not be disputed. More and more countries should invest time, energy, and workforces to put those types of energy into use.