Nowadays, there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has cause more problems than it has solved. What are your opinions on this?

Recently, there has been an unprecedented trend that females are receiving more choices and more decisions in every aspect of our lives, which probably raises their position in society. However, it is believed that this represents a threat instead of a solution. This essay will illustrate my opinion towards this statement. Unlike the past when women were considered as one of the lowest classes in their societies, these days, they are able to follow their passions and express themselves in various fields ranging from politics, economics to arts and sports. Not only do they have irreplaceable roles in their families, but they also stand out in their career paths, which indicates their significance in the world. Angela Merkel, for example, is a role model of a successful, strong and independent woman. She is the first female prime minister of Germany that has contributed a lot to German economy and diplomacy. Thanks to the open-minded education about gender equality and women’s rights, more females are either employed by big companies or encouraged to step out of their comfort zones and seize the opportunities despite being criticised as the weakers weakest. As women tend to play a more crucial part in our life, the role of men decreases dramatically. It may create a reverse role in household stuff for men and women. However, it is positive that men are forced to compete fairly instead of being biased like they were in the past. Moreover, the rise of female employees is likely to create a gender-diverse working environment and eliminate female unemployment, which is essential to the businesses and economy because each gender has its pros and cons. Finally, this trend supports and raises people’s awareness about gender equality. In conclusion, the rise of women’s choices may have both positive and negative effects on our lives. However, I believe that the disadvantages can not outweigh the advantages.