Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, it has been increasingly common for organisations like WWF to cooperate with famous singers or renowned actors in order to raise public awareness of certain issues.From my perspective, it can be a brilliant strategy as long as the charity or wildlife groups think twice before deciding which celebrity to work with. What we cannot deny is that under certain circumstances the public tends to pay more attention to the stars, leaving the problem unnoticed.To be more specific, some celebrities may have adverse social influence by acting as a bad example for teenagers. For instance, there are some well-known people who uploaded offensive content on social media, involved in sexual scandals or connived their fans to cyberbullypeoplewho criticised them. Therefore, their support to aid groups will be neither convincing, as people will feel the actual purpose of those stars is to whitewash themselves, nor inspiring owing to their detrimental social influence. As a result, a notorious celebrity will put off most of the public from learning more about theproblemthat the organisation is trying to solve. However, stars do have advantages in presenting the issue to a wider public.With the help of the paparazzi and the mass media, celebrities can easily broadcast everything they do on the internet or television screens. Thus, the problem receives more coverage and eventually raise public awareness. In addition,some of the numerous followers may look deeper into the organisation as well as the aiding project as a result of their idol's leading effect on the followers. Besides, being in a high social status, the support from renownedpeopleis more likely to be persuasive and act as a stronger voice compared to support from an ordinary person or normal advertisement. Therefore people are more convinced that the issue is actually serious and look into the problem with increased attention. To summarise, the organisation for international aid should avoid stars with adverse social influence, and look for the support of renowned people as they bring more coverage and has a powerful voice due to their social status.