People sleep less than they use to in the past. What do you think the reason behind this? What are the effects on them?

Nowadays, people tend to sleep less compared to the past. Such a tendency is likely to result in a number of negative outcomes. From my perspective, several reasons are responsible for the reduced sleep time. First of all, modern gadgets and screens emit a great amount of blue light that causes the human's body to postpone sleep time. Furthermore, a large number of artificial sources of light are regularly used by many people around the world. This distorts circadian rhythms and may become the root cause of insomnia. In addition, inactive lifestyles and junk food do not allow essential parts of a human's body to work as expected. For example, scientists revealed that excessive consumption of fast food and the lack of physical exercise increases the chances of insomnia and diabetes by 40%. Needless to say that one of the possible effects of short sleep is health issues. Moreover, the rate of individuals suffering from depression and anxiety is a lot higher among those who do not sleep enough. Also, exhaustion is another potential effect as a person do not have sufficient time to fully recover. Lastly, the probability of burnout significantly rises because the central nervous system depends on the quantity of sleep. For instance, according to statistics, employees that do not sleep well tend to lose interest to their job and work less effectively. In conclusion, modern people sleep less than in the past due to exposure to blue light and other sources of light. A number of health problems, including mental ones, are among the possible effects of such a tendency.