Nowadays, competitiveness is seen as a positive quality for people in many societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Recently, a growing number of people has provoked vigorous arguments on competitiveness when it is a kind in societies. Some think that competitiveness can seem like a positive anchor to forcing people to struggle and fulfilling their aims in the fast-paced society and keep up with the constantly changing world. Actually, competitiveness can affect personal determine and other aspects to some extent and I tothink seek competition as a positive quality in many societies would bring negative trend overweight positive. Firstly, competitiveness as a positive quality would derail original goals for individuals. Especially as a quality for people in societies, people will gradually ignore to improving their own ability to make progress but put their more energies and time into the result when they compete with others. Those kinds of a trend will finally lead to utilitarianism over personal development. Secondly, competitiveness also curbs co-operation in many fields and people will mislead by this kind of prevalence in the societies. People will focus on getting wins in any corporations in the workplaces or in the community activities so that becoming insulated by others who are the same and people will be indifferent to anything which irrelevant to themselves. Moreover, people are likely to calculate on everything and make profits when they need to build a relationship with others in societies due to the competitiveness. Competitiveness will develop a negative trend when it is a quality for people in societies when the whole societies where the chase this kind of trend. It would mislead the public. This kind of recommendation will give the wrong symbol to the public when they try their best efforts to fulfilling their goals or when they want to establish a good relationship with others. Thus, the individuals who follow this trend would build an egocentric quality and cause overly competition in the negative vibe. People would not willing to help their partners in the companies or friends when they are in traps or face insurmountable obstacles when they consider the competitive relationship. As a result, the individuals would not abide by moral rules like community cohesion and other fundamental rules when competitiveness is a quality in many societies. In conclusion, set competitiveness as a quality affects people in many aspects and it will become a catastrophe to the whole societies when it is set as a quality. It obviously brings a negative trend than a positive one when it is recommended to the public.