Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people have argued about the assitance of higher education. A group of people believe that gaining a degree of university will have a preferable job while others think that studying in university brings more advantages for graduates and community. The following paragraphs will explain in details aboth both both opions opinions, but I do believe that university education contributes to the development of both individual and society. On the one hand, it is fact that one of the preferable benefits is to obtain a qualified employment. Graduates who are holding a degree have many advantages in the job market and are more flexible to transfer to higher education on their employment ladder. Besides, graduate’s salaries are more valuable than non- graduate one. For example, the average income of bachor Bachor is up to ten million Vietnamdong, is twice compared with undergrates. Since some sector requires a degree, it becomes a manadatory request in order to joining these fields such as medicine, law, engineering,…. Therefore, a lot of people believe that the main purpose of university education is to support graduates to exceed their occupation in their future. On the other hand, another group of people believe that university education makes a positive impact on society and individual as well. Firstly, by spending lifetime in the university, students could learn how to improve themselves such as cooking for them selves, managing life-costs. Since students have to live away their home, they become more independence, even creative and finally develop their skills. These students provided the information and knowledge would have a strong labor force for national economy in order to invent the new things such as medicine for cancer, new appliance for better daily life. Secondly, thanks to university environment, students have the chance to meet people from many different cultures; after that, they could have enhance their relationship. As a result, there is a cultural and commercial exchange which is one of the important elements in the economic development. In conclusion, some people believe that higher education plays a vital role in graduate’s career. In my point of view, I agree that university education not only support graduates to have a better job but also promotes the development of community and society.