In some countries there are few controls over the design and construction of homes and other buildings, and owner can decide on the design of their houses. Do the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks?

There are a few restrictions when building the house or other buildings. In most regions, there are certain constraints with respect to design and construction. However, the landlord can choose the pattern as per their interest. In this essay, I will explain the disadvantages over benefits. The main reason why some nations prefer to control the building design and construction is to follow a template design by which it can be delivered fast and cost effective. Indeed, it is easy to choose from the pamphlet design which has a model look of the outcome, and that is extremely beneficial for the owner. A good example of this is skyscrapers and shopping malls in different countries; when you look at these buildings, their appearance resembles a standard pattern. This means the construction and design can be selected easily by owners, and they need not to worry about the completion time. In other words, as it is already modelled, and the design is known, it can be completed on time. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, when it comes to building your property, there should be uniqueness and creative sense, it cannot follow a standard procedure to construct. One reason for this is in early days people construct a house with their ideas and have a personal touch. Take house designs from the south east part of India for example, they are beautiful and constructed in an artistic manner with original ideas. In the long run, the innovative way of designing will be buried if we focus on controlling the designs due to common prototype. Clearly, there should not be any restriction in constructing the building, the architects should welcome proprietor ideas to the table rather than choosing the brochure design. In conclusion, the inventive design and own ideas for constructing the homes or other buildings far outweighs any of the minor benefits that could result due to limitations over the construction and design of the buildings.