Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

The twenty- first century is considered an era of technological advancements. Usage of computers, especially by kids, for educational purposes has upsurged in the last decade. However, it has been argued that excessive usage of computers may have a gloomy impact on the child. I completely concur with the fact, as, such technological devices might have detrimental impacts on child's immature eyeballs as well as can lead to psychological imbalance. Firstly, Constant staring at the computer screen might result in the impaired vision. At such young age, the children have a steep growth physically, like in their height, muscles along with their eyes. Looking at computer screen continuously might lower the focal length of the eyes, moreover the rays being emitted out from the computer screen have harmful effects on the eye growth. As a result, it's not uncommon to see teenagers wearing spectacles with high power. Hence, kids are better to be kept away from the screens. Furthermore, Online computer games can have dangerous impact on child's psychology. While it is, nowadays, a fashion to play collaborative online games with strangers, the kids are not properly prepared to handle the failures at such young age. This leading to, them feeling more depressed and underconfident and thus pushing them into psycological trauma. For instance, Recently, kids playing some online game e.g. PUBG were found committing suicides, since, they were not able to handle failures. This is a serious issue which should be taken care of at earliest. To recapitulate, Usage of computers by kids at young age has more downsides than the upsides. However, it's is undeniable that such devices play crucial role in education purposes. So, the usage time of the computers curbed under parental supervision might be a good idea to utilize the technology in more positive way.