ESTABLISHING GOOD RELATIONSHIPS AT THE WORKPLACE IS NOT IMPORTANT AS THE PRIMARY GOAL OF every person is to focus on the work. To what extent do you agree?

A regular person spends more than one- third time of the day in the office. Some individuals believe that their primary goal at the workplace is only to focus on the work rather than maintaining a good relationship with their co-workers. Though it is important to focus and complete the tasks given to them, I believe establishing a good connection between team members is way more important as it has benefits that should be discussed in detail. To begin with, some jobs require additional resources to be involved due to the complexity of the work. For instance, if a company build a software application, then different departments should be involved in each phase of the work such as project managers, software engineers and quality engineers. Since each and every member have to contribute to the work, it is necessary to have a good understanding of each other. This can be achieved only if they have a good relationship among them. On the other hand, it is undeniable that co-workers can have different mindsets and attitudes so that understanding between each other can be challengeable. For instance, some members use office time to tell gossips and to do politics at the workplace. Due to this reason, some individuals tend to work alone without spending time with those people. In summary, it is important to spend the work hours efficiently as it helps to make a better career. In order to have a successful career, a person should focus on the work to be completed on time as well should maintain a good relationship with co-workers. I believe establishing a better association between the team is more important than only focusing on the work as it helps to achieve the goals at the work.