In the past, people lived in one place for a long time, but now they can live in many different places, what are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development

In this fast paced world people could reside in many different cities with the advancement of technology.Conventionally, people use to stick with the same place over the years. This is a positive development. This essay is set to discuss its reason and trend in the following paragraphs along with a suitable conclusion. The first and foremost reason is development of a rapid and safe transportation system. By quoting this point, it can be claimed that going from one place to another place is easy with the advanced as well as different modes of transportation. In the past, it was taking a long time to travel around the places. For instance, if one belongs to their home country India,he wants to travel to Australia, it will not take more than 7 hours to reach there and come back to india.which is convenient and safe. Another major reason is, People would like to live in well developed places like metro cities, developed countries. The reason is one can easily get access to well -developed infrastructure, better job opportunities and good qua of life. As a result, people tends to move a different places. The positive side of people moving a different places is, it broadens one's mental horizons. By citing this point, it can be argued that, when people live to the other place than their native place, they tend to accept a different culture, language and learn new things about it. Which help people in many ways. For example, Canada is called theland of immigrants,as people from all over the world are living here. Hence, people celebrate and respect different festival cultures regardless of nationality. On the downside, there are numerous disadvantages of it. Firstly, people find it difficult to adjust a new environment. Moreover, people suffer from mental illness due to feelings of isolation. After reviewing its positive and negative effects, it can be concluded that it is a positive thing. However, the drawbacks should be kept in mind.