Some people says that adverting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people thinks that advertising is so common that we no longer to pay attention to it. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

While many people believe that adverts aim to persuade people is still very effective, others say that people are no longer influenced by them because they are everywhere nowadays. Although I agree with the fact that advertising is so common, In my opinion, it remains a successful way to persuade consumers. First of all, product's promotion is vital to the success of any service, show and new invention, because to make people buy whatever one offers, one needs to let the potential customer know where to get it. Because of this fundamental marketing rule, we are constantly borbanded with publicity in any form or shape possible and many people think to have become immune to their persuasive power as they no longer pay any attention to it. For example, seeing products publicised on television, the internet, phones and of course in the street is nothing new, so when people see it they simply move on without taking any notice. This is why advertising is no longer as effective as it once was.  Many other people argue that those who think that advertisements are no longer successful at persuading us because they are so common is a big mistake and it is not true. Advertising strategies are in constant evolution and every so often new ways to persuade us are used and most of the time we do not realise to be exposed to an avert. For example, social media personalities, also known as influencers, are constantly promoting new products in any of their videos or posts without a clear disclaimer, such as the clothes or sunglasses they were wearing by a particular brand and so on. This demonstrates that adverts still persuade us successfully.  To conclude, the marketing of products is an art in continuous evolution. in my opinion, advertising is successful more than ever before, and, whether we like it or not, tells us what we should buy.