Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of people argue that home -schooling is best for a child's development. However, other think that traditional schools bring more benefits to students. I agree with the laters as I believe that education should be carried out by professionals. In the following short essay, both sides will be discussed and analysed. Firstly, for some parents teaching at home is a benefitial practice for children, this may be true for practical reasons. To begin, children will learn what their parents want to, for example, a catholic family would want their children to be raised with the same moral as them, and, public schools are not allowed to teach religion. In addition, study at home can be seen as safer because students do not have to leave home, they are not exposed to traffic or violence in the streets or schools, this is particularly positive for children with some kind of disability, they will not be threated threatened by bulliers. However, some other people support traditional schools as they have been proven practical for years. Teaching is a profession and a vocation, that is why it should be carried out by professionals prepared to do it. Children in schools learn from different perspectives and can build their own view of the world, besides, they learn other social skill that they may lack if they do not leave home. For instance, one learns how to interact with others in breaks or when the lessons are finished. To complement, being at school keeps students away from distractions at home such as video games or television, it is better for their educational process to stay in a place adapted for that purpose. To conclude, even though there are reasons in favour of both positions, in my opinion the benefits of traditional schools outweight the home -schooling. Students learn not just about science but social skills that can hardly be taught at home, besides they are watched and accompanied by professional teachers.