These days, internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others, however, argue that it is important to stay at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary scenario, various alternatives to university-based studies have become popular. One of them is online-based courses. Few pupils prefer this as a good alternative since it reduces the need to attend classes. However, some others argue that it is essential to study at a university. This essay will shed light on both views before framing a logical conclusion. To begin with internet-based education, possess various benefits. The foremost one is the easy availability of a variety of courses. At the click of a, button one can easily access a preferable course and can join it right away. The courses are also comparatively cheap. Thus, the high cost of colleges and universities can be saved. In addition, the students need not attend lectures at a specific time and can learn at their own convenience. This makes it a popular option for those who want to work and study at the same time. For instance, many online websites are now offering different courses for numerous fields. Websites like Coursera is one of the most popular site in India that offers short-term as well as long-term certificate courses. However, the proponents of the latter view assert that institutions are a better medium to learn. This is because universities offer practical aspects which is crucial throughout life. Some programs need hands-on practice and this is not possible through an internet-based course. For instance, medical courses need practical hours and practice on humans for learning in a better way. Apart from this, besides knowledge, studying at an academy gives a sense of responsibility which is critical for students for their later years. To recapitulate and offer my position, I would say i agree with the latter view. Though internet-based education might seem a more feasible option, studying at an educational institution is more beneficial.