Young people today know more about international pop and film stars than they do about famous people in their own country's history. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people's interest in famous people from their country's history?

Many young people nowadays are more interested in international movies and feature artists than characters in their nation and its. To explain this trend, there are two major factors: the revolution of social media and the lack of an educational system. This essay will illustrate this problem and the solutions to tackle this issue. To begin with, it is an indisputable fact that many teenagers spend a vast amount of time surfing the internet, especially on social media. These apps have their own algorithms and analyzing skills that attract teenagers through numerous short videos and posts by the popular. In addition, another reason contributing to this trend is the tedious of teaching methods in school. Just a lack of teachers who vary and improve their teaching methods can make pupils feel engaged in their class. By reforming and adjusting the study program to integrate more images and videos, the lessons will be more appealing students. Furthermore, governments should encourage filmmakers to create more series based on the history of the country. Teenagers could gain more knowledge of the history through the period. As a result, the movies not only gain recognition and support but also change the way young people know about what people did in the past. Furthermore, Making history subject interactive with games, simulations, and virtual reality experiences that bring old events to life. Also, Utilize social media platforms to share historical content in engaging formats like memes, infographics, and short videos. In conclusion, it is true that teenagers do not pay attention to history, especially in a society where attention is vital. Thus the attention of society is more and more important to change the mindset of the young generation.