it is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether it is possible to train and become a good professional at music or sports or only spontaneous talents are supposed to have a successful career. I am going to examine this question in both views and then I give my own opinion on the matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that talents can be raised. The main reason for believing this is that, according to several studies, reaching ten thousand intensive practices at some activity, someone is certainly going to be a good specialist. A particularly good example here is Cristiano Ronaldo, focused training made him the best player in the world for years. It is also possible to say that even if their born capability is not representative, it can be compensated by more training. On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It is often argued that in fact only born talents may become good sports athletes or musicians. People often have this opinion because the top N in certain activities are very iconic characters. One good illustration of this is Michael Jackson or Leonel Messi. Their excellence is so evident it gives an impression it is impossible to reach that level without natural aptitudes. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to feel that it is possible to reach an excellent level even if there is a minor talent in a domain. It is recommended the minor the spontaneous talent, the more training is necessary.