Multicultural societies, where people of different groups live together, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that multicultural is a controversial matter to be discussed. While it is a commonly held belief that when these kinds of people live together it will bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that cultural diversity is vital for the development of the society. To begin with, multicultural societies mean that people from different races will live together in one community as one nation. It is also possible to say that these diversities will enhance the country due to several factors. To elaborate, multicultural societies will provide various benefits for the country; such as growing the economy and developing the manufacturing and industry sectors because of the population increase. For example, the American Dream assisted the United States to become one of the most urban countries in the world. Another point to consider, not all communities will accept the racial diversity in their country, which will create a damaged environment that may affect the country ’s development. In other words, a significant crime rate and internal difficulties may occur in multicultural communities if they do not accept each other. In addition, all these incidents may lead to an internal disaster that will hurt the country. For instance, the country will spend their diligence effort in order to solve these internal issues which will make this country vulnerable to outside threats. In conclusion, despite people having different points of view, I tend to believe that cultural diversity is crucial in order to develop any country.