Nowadays, some countries are spending a lot of money to make it easier to use bicycle. Why is this? Is it the best solution to transport problem?

In recent years, the trend of conveyance has started to shift from vehicles that use gas to bicycles. A majority of the countries are investing and promoting the usage of bicycles as a means of transportation. This would have a positive impact on the environment and the overall state as well. However, it has its own shortcomings too. The following paragraphs discuss whether bicycles are a sovereign remedy or not. To begin with, implementing bicycles intends to protect the biosphere since it does not cause a depletion of natural resources. Moreover, it would assist in controlling and eradicating the problem of pollution and the consistent rise in the temperature of the earth due to global warming. For instance, according to a study, if people use bicycles instead of automated vehicles then the atmosphere will become wholesome and sterile by more than 50 per cent than it is today. Furthermore, people will be fit and healthy by using bicycles as it involves physical activity. Their lifespan will increase many folds. On the other hand, bicycles are not a sensible option for longer journeys that involve covering huge distances. To exemplify, if a person has to travel overseas then it is practically not possible to go by bicycle as they usually have limited time and strength in their body. Additionally, everything is so quick and rapid these days that transiting goods from one place to another through other ways of transit is the only alternative. In my opinion, choosing bicycles for short journeys is the perfect course of action. Society can use bicycles for their daily chores such as going to work or to buy groceries. Nevertheless, for prolonged travel bicycles cannot be a recourse. To conclude, bicycles are the wheels of the future. The rate at which the habitat is degrading day by day, every nation should make bicycles mandatory for concise drives