Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in puplic services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people have realized that a large amount of money in the government budget has been spent on arts. Theatres and music centres have been built numerously in the central area of cities. It is partly agreed that authorities should invest their fund in public services while still keep remaining the investment of arts. Analyzing the necessary and public services as well as the benefits of arts will prove this. It is a fact that public services such as hospitals, schools, and policies are the most important factors for the remaining activities of a nation. For example, residents need to care for their healths, the educational organizations provide the information and knowledge for people or the policies are responsible for the community’s safety. The public services have to meet humanity demands at least and then people have concerning other kinds like arts. Therefore, the governance fund should spend a huge amount of money on these basic services. In addition, arts are considered a national culture and a part of daily life so the government should not neglect its development. For instance, music in each nation is completely different. Moreover, thanks to the entertainment industry, the economic improvement would go up, this is meant that expenditure on relaxing and entertainment is on the rise and naturally it would decrease the pressure in cure of morale in hospitals. Hence, it is more beneficial that arts are an effective investment for any country. To summarise, financial resources should be divided into arts and public services because of the sustainable development purpose. Therefore, it is clear that the government should consider the necessity and the benefits of both factors in their investment. After a thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that the government funds would be used adequately based on society’s benefits.