With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to internet and social websites, people have got the advantage of being connected with each other across the world. However, it has created problems especially for teenagers by making them vulnerable. I strongly agree that parents should control the internet usage when it comes to their children and this essay will discuss the same. As internet is accessible to most of the people nowadays, it is very evident that the not all who are using internet are of good intentions and use it mostly to satisfy their evil deeds and for these, children who are not fully aware of these sinister intended people, become an easy target. They lure them by offering a short film or photoshoot and then engage them in foul contents like making obscene videos or images. Thus, it is imperative that parents should have an eye on their children ’s internet usage. Furthermore, on social media there are many ads floating everywhere related to online games or any other product which seems very attractive to the children and without understanding the consequence, they try to buy the product which exposes them to the attackers. For example, by entering the personal card details on a suspicious website gives an access to the hacker to hack all the money from the account. Hence, parents should always look after the children ’s activity especially when they are trying to buy or sell something on internet. To conclude, internet is very important if it is used in a proper way and in case of children, it is parent’s responsibility to always check how their children are using the internet