Some people think that a large amount of time and money should be spent on the protection of wild animals while other think that is should be better spent on the human population. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent years, many attentions have been drawn on protection of wildlife. Although some people believe that people should spend a large amount of time and money on human beings, I would argue that wild animals deserve people to input their time and money up to a point. On the one hand, those who believe spending money and time on humans is better might argue that people are an important component of the nature, and they can affect the development of the society. The government has responsibility to put their budget on the improvement of quality of people ’s life in order to have a better society. For example, the governments of developing countries should take their time and money to help the poverties who struggle for life. However, if these governments decide to put a large amount of their time and money on wild animals, many poor people will suffer from tough life. On the other hand, my view is that people should spend some money and time on protection of wildlife. The reason for this is that those animals are important in the ecosystem. For instant, some wild animals such as frogs and birds are quite essential in the food chain. They can eat pests so that people do not need to worry about the damage to farms that caused by pests. In contrast, if government spend large portion of budget on human population and do not pay attention to the wildlife, people can build a better society, but there will be extinctions of some wild species. In conclusion, although spending money and time on population can help the development of society, I believe that people should spend some money and time on protection of wild animals in order to have a better ecosystem.