In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, the popularity of the crime novels and TV series is increasing in a huge number of nations. This essay will discuss why such TV shows and books are becoming popular, and how as well as what negative impacts they bring. First of all, crime novels and online shows are popular considering the fact that they are very interesting to watch and people can easily relate them to real-life events. This is because such books or movies are suspenseful in nature and they keep people on the edge till it is over. Also, people start to compare events depicted to their day-to-day life because those criminal events can happen to anyone. For example, I watched a movie about a bank robbery and it resembled the robbery that happened in my town a few years back. However, unfortunately, there are cons that offset the pros of such books and online shows. To begin with, thieves or burglars get ideas from those thought-provoking serials which can immensely harm society. For instance, by copying one of the ideas from such movies, a group of thieves successfully carried out one theft in which 2 people from a family lost their lives. Another key disadvantage to consider is children can become hostile by inculcating a criminal mindset shown in a heroic way in such online drama shows. A growing body of research suggests that adolescents should not be allowed to read or see such negative material as it affects their thought processes. In conclusion, though criminal stories may seem fascinating to watch and many people enjoy watching them but criminal minds can imitate behaviours from such books or TV dramas to perform wrong-doings in real life. I am of the opinion that children should not be allowed to watch such serials which may impair their thinking.