Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

In the structure of a company, obviously, the senior employees play an important role to instruct the recruits with their sophisticated know-how. It is the most efficient way to assist the newly employed worker to suit themselves into the working circumstance. However, I would like to deny the proposal that the opportunities should be used as an encouragement for the seniors. The two main reasons will explain the idea below. Firstly, the working experience, which highly depends on the duration of staying in a certain company, is the pivotal aspect for the junior level participant to accumulate. For example, a data analyst should spend at least 2 to 3 years practising the skills processing and analysing the abundant information. If the workload is occupied by those experienced employees, the individual growth of a recruit would not be progressively reached. Secondly, the challenges and tasks need to be assigned to the new generation who have enthusiasm and self-motivation to accomplish. For instance, a younger worker would consider the opportunity as a challenge, consequently, the expected outcome would be surpassed by their dedicating efforts, which the company could benefit from their hard work. Even though the seasoned workers are capable of achieving the goal, the younger workers' achievement can boost the development of the company. In conclusion, the working opportunities are limited for an individual at any level of job position, whereas, leasing the chances as an encouragement for the seniors, as far as I concerned, would be detrimental to the company.