Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that children should be banned from using cell phones during the school day while some people firmly believe that there should be no ban on the usage of a cell phone in an educational institution. In the following paragraph, I will try to explain both the views. Firstly, a section of people have a view point that children needs to be prohibited from using mobile phones in school premises as they feel that using cell phones, under influence of negative company, can be detrimental for their child's future. Children are more inclined towards eye-catching application, and they lack awareness about cybercrimes and in such cases, they can become victims of cyberbullying and online fraud. For example, in the recent past, there are several instances where children have overspent money in lakhs in PUBG games to get access of more gadgets & a number of kids committed suicide instigated by the blue whale challenge. Moreover, if a student will be allowed to use cell phone in class, he or she will not be able to properly concentrate on his studies and will refrain from extracurricular activities that take place in school which will adversely affect one's physical as well as mental health. Contrary to the above view point, some people believe that mobile phone should be allowed as it is easier to know about the whereabouts of child, and they can reach him in case of emergency. Further, they contend that mobile phone helps in the study as there are numerous online platforms like Google, YouTube which helps the children to grasp more knowledge in addition to school studies. To conclude, in my opinion, more flexible approach should be adopted towards mobile phones. they can prove to be a boon for students if they are allowed to be used in supervision of elders whereas the emphasis is required to be laid on the involvement of children in curriculum and physical activities as school is the foundation of one's life.