A lot of people spend a major part of their adult life at work, so job satisfaction is very important for individual happiness. What are the main factors that contribute to job satisfaction? What are the possible solutions for people who are unsatisfied with their jobs?

In the modern era, the majority of people have to work in their adulthood and such habit requires a condition that satisfies their needs.In order to be satisfying, a workplace should be conducive to promoting employees' skills and also provides workers with a reasonable salary; meanwhile, if workers are not satisfied with their job, they must look for a new one that is more inspiring and persuasive. Nowadays, job satisfaction is a pivotal element for the people who are working in different situations so its predominant influencers should be understood. First of all, a job ought to ensure a convenient environment for employees to make progress in their career, otherwise they are not encouraged to bring their a-game into their workplace. More precisely, working as a worker in the production line would make workers carry out the same job every day so they are not eager to perform effectively since there are not given the chance to have a high-level job. Another factor is payment this is mainly because there is a direct correlation between job satisfaction and the amount of money are given to workers. In other words, job satisfaction can deteriorate if people are satisfied with their salaries. Considering what has been mentioned, there are a group of people who are occupied with a job while their financial and emotional requirements are not met. Such workers for reaching an above-average satisfaction in their job should define some goals for career or change their occupation. For example, a worker should promise himself that after working for five years he is able to purchase a valuable item, such as a car. Moreover, some women have the potential to reach the highest of their career ladder but due to the existence of patriarchy systems, they are likely to hit the glass ceiling. Thus, such people should alter their attitudes and might commerce their own business to have a satisfying condition during their employment. In conclusion, without a shadow of a doubt, an inspiring environment and money are determining factors to depict satisfaction in a workplace; however, if some people have difficulties in enjoying their workplace, they must set an objective for themselves or change their career.