Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Internationally popular events like soccer and organising other globally renowned events can ease the global tensions among various countries. This essay completely agrees with the above statement because it will bring all fans together. Also, nations can show their true images in such sporting events. Firstly, several people will come to see the matches under one roof. This will develop the sense of togetherness among individuals. As crowd is the pillar of any country. Fans could express their appreciation and respect towards each other without hesitations. Moreover, enjoying games and sports occasions together will ignite the sense of comfortableness in the people. For example, cricket world cup is popular in the world. Numerous strong Followers from many nations come to see the cricket matches in the cricket stadiums. Therefore, it developes the importance for each other and decrease global conflicts. Secondly, countries could display their true images to the world through sports. That is to say, because reputation is extremely essential to alleviate the global tensions. It could be described through numbers of games. For instance, The USA nearly has many enemies that are not close to it. As a result, to minimize the problem of global tension America represents its friendships through Olympic games. In conclusion, citizens enjoying sports activities together at one place could make people feel more comfortable and cheerful for each others. Furthermore, the true colours of various globally known countries can be displayed through the means of sports occasions or activities. I believe that this is a positive development for the world.