Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, the retiring age is the topic of public interest and concern. Facing the general situation that human life expectancy is getting much higher, while I claim that the government should raise the retirement age significantly, I am also for the idea that it must be kept stable On the one hand, these days, there are absolutely the majority of people who have already retired but still want to keep working. For example, in the recent survey retired people said that they feel bored of being unemployed. Moreover, they obviously want to be more useful, not just staying at home, looking after their grandchildren or doing some gardening work and household chores. So, on the market in the today world, their exists variety of job which are easy to do and do not require professional skills for the elderly On the other hand, technology has developed rapidly in our daily lives and we are now using plenty of electronic devices in our works. It cannot be denied that although simple jobs are no longer suitable for the modern world, the old generations find it difficult to keep up with the demands of our life. Therefore, the older people get, the more health problems they have to face. Sometimes, they do not have enough strength to do heavy manual work or they will probablylose their patience to catch up with new technology In conclusion while I support the idea that the retirement age should be raised up because of human work need, health problem and being impatient are the reasons why it must be kept stable