Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Nowadays, art is considered as a significant part of the modern society and as an expression of the culture. In my opinion, art is very important for the development of children because of various reasons. Even though it is important, I believe that children should not focus on art rather than other disciplines such as math or biology. To begin with, art is an essential subject for children's development. This is because they can express and convey their feelings in a healthier way. For instance, children who have anger problems can feel relaxed by painting or doing art -related work. Another reason why art should be taught to children is because it can boost their creative thinking and imagination, potentially leading to greater success in various aspects of their academic journey. Furthermore, by having a more successful academic journey, they may have the opportunity to attend schools with higher education levels. Briefly, art can be beneficial for children to express themselves in a better way, and have a more successful academic career. On the other hand, I believe that children should not be encouraged to prioritize art over other subjects. It is possible that they may have interests in different courses. Furthermore, they may even have special skills in other subjects, and it would not be reasonable to make them focus on art rather than the subjects they are inclined to. For example, if Albert Einstein had been encouraged to focus on art rather than physics when he was a child, maybe he would not contribute to modern society as he did. So, I think children should not be forced to work on art because they may have a tendency for different disciplines. To conclude, I am of the opinion that despite the benefits of art, children may be interested in other subjects and they may have special abilities which can advance humanity.