Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

As for today’s competitive and fast world I realised that everyone wants to be on the top. Hence for the new generation that is the same thing being taught by parents and expect an intelligent, smart and most versatile output from their children, but I do not agree to this approach instead should allow leisure time for them to identify own talent. I believe that children should get non-educational leisure activities for them to rejuvenate and allow them to develop their own perspective from everyday learning. It is important that children should be brought up with strong educational knowledge, but in order to thrive this information they should be given enough time to experiment with their own understanding. There should be a holistic approach for child’s wellbeing, extracurricular activities is the best form for child’s growth in mental and physical areas. For example, it is proven that by learning any musical instrument can increase the child’s brain strength as much as with mathematics I also believe that children should also be encouraged to have educational tours and adopt reading habits for them to develop the curious mind. The reading habit will help them to unlock the new secrets of the world and lay the foundation of new ideas, but it should not be forceful as it can have adverse effect on child. There are many studies proving that children feel extremely pressurised when they are overloaded with homework or studies and they fall into depression or develop anxiety, which results into discontinuing the studies. In conclusion, I do agree that there should be educational activities for children, but parents and school should give importance to overall development as well. There should be balanced approach and most importantly an environment where child feels happy.