Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most people love to watch movies and play video games especially the ones that contain violent actions. However, there is an argument whether movies and video games that contain violent action should be banned in society or these activities just harmless and help people to relax. On one hand, those who support the view that video games and movies that contain violent action are just harmless and help them to relax have their own valid reason. Firstly, some of these people do not know how to express their stress to other people by talking about their problems, so they try to release the tensions that they face by playing video games. For example, students playing video games after finish their exams and working people watching action movies after stressing out at work. Furthermore, playing video games and watching movies that contain violent action may be a hobby for some people especially boys. Boys have their own nature that most of them love to play extreme video games like PUBG that contain a lot of violent action. On the other hand, those who feel that video games and movies that contain violent action have their own valid reason. Since both kids and teenagers are the ones who tends to follow the things around them, people especially moms afraid that their kids may influence by the action in video games that they play and movies that they watch. For example, some of these kids want to try activities that they see in games or movies towards their friends at school. As a result, they will get into unexpected injuries such as a broken arms. Moreover, people who watch movies and play video games that contain violence tend to make vandalism to public property. For instance, painting an inappropriate word or pictures at the playgrounds that are not suitable for kids to see it. In conclusion, I agree that movies and games which contain violence should be banned by the governments. Governments need to play their role to make sure a country is a safe place for all people.