Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sport is an unavoidable part of human's life since ages. Many people believe that sport is inevitable for life while others believe that is just a time pass activity. I believe that it is important. This essay is set to discuss both the views along with my opinion in following paragraphs. First of all, sport is a great form of physical exercise. In most of the sport people need to participate actively which involves walking, running, jogging etc, that help people to keep active. Moreover, sport helps to develop good virtues like sportsman spirit, team work. If the person is actively participating in games like cricket he will learn to work in team which helps later in life. For example, according to a survey of BBB Health Department, Sweden, people who used to participate in sport regularly tend to become more ill by 25% than who do not participate in sport. Hence, it is proven that sport is a good exercise that keep people healthy. However, on the other side, some people spend ample amount of time in sport leaving their primary duties. Some people have addiction of sport that they spen spent most of time in a day for sports scrificing their study or job. Many students leave their classes to enjoy sport, hence, they do not get enough marks in study which affects their carrier. Sport should be taken as a fun activity. People can feel fresh after that. To conclude, This essay discussed bothe the views. It can be concluded that sport should not be taken seriously. People should try to balance between sport activity and other important duties of life.