More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

More population nowadays prefer buying items and clothes from famous brands. While many people claim that high-end products make them look nice, others say it lasts longer due to its high-end manufacturing. This essay will explain the reason, and, in my perspective, this kind of phenomenon is doing good at avoiding inflation and urges the community to buy things. First, many acclaimed brands like Dior, Versace, and Mercedes… are worldwide recognized that a huge number of celebrities are using. While many say that they look fashionable, others argue that it does not look particularly good. in a survey conducted by the Newspaper Britain, over 90% participants think that they prefer luxury over fashion, as a result, people who want to look nice or express themselves as rich often wear famous luxury brands. Another reason is that many commodities from brands for a high living society are more well-made than normal brands, which means that they last longer. An experiment by one of the high-end brands shows that products that are made by them and other luxury brands can last for over 40 years in harsh conditions, meanwhile amateur’s brands last shorter in room condition. Consequently, the more luxury the brand is, the higher quality of the product is, which cut down on maintenance fee. In conclusion, while many individuals believe that high-end products make them appear nice, others believe that they endure longer because of the fancy craftmanship. This phenomenon has several benefits such as it cut down on maintenance fees and decrease inflation.