Rich countries often give financial aid to poor countries, but it does not solve poverty. So rich countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Underdeveloped countries receive a substantial amount of financial aid from the developed regions. An interesting point observed here is that providing monetary help will not eliminate the root cause. People believe that the focus should now be shifted towards helping other forms of assistance. I too strongly believe that this change in thinking will surely help in eradicating the actual issue. Firstly, monetary assistance will not alleviate the deep-rooted problem in underdeveloped regions. For example, the World Bank may allocate funds for provincial A. But due to the country’s political situation, it might not reach the right folks. The government may introduce namesake programs to help the poor for showcasing but the poor are still deprived of this help. Eventually, the country is still having the same unresolved issues despite getting all the help required. Hence it is high time that developed states think about other ways to help the individual in need. To continue, there are many such ways that a country can provide their help to eradicate the root cause. To start with, helping the country to reach a target of 100% literacy will be a good solution. Education will help in removing unemployment and in turn, will prevent the public from resorting to unlawful activities. To continue, investing in proper health care will lead to each citizen having access to proper medical treatment. Healthy individuals will work towards the betterment of the nation. In summary, although getting monetary help will resolve the issues temporarily, but this is not a permanent solution. The right form of help should be decided after a thorough analysis and consideration of the country’s political, economic, social, and climatic conditions.